Werewolf: The Apocalypse Heart of the Forest

Werewolf: The Apocalypse Heart of the Forest

10 Feb 2021 — The award-winning Werewolf: The Apocalypse — Heart of the Forest is coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series S|X in the backward compatibility mode. This award-winning narrative adventure was the first-ever adaptation of the legendary tabletop RPG from the World of Darkness universe. 

In Werewolf: The Apocalypse — Heart of the Forest you play as Maia, who, trying to learn more about her ancestry, discovers her family’s dark secrets. The adventure game is inspired by true events and set in real places: The Puszcza, a.k.a. the Bialowieza Forest, Europe’s last primeval wilderness. 

The Playstation 4 and Xbox One releases of Werewolf: The Apocalypse — Heart of the Forest feature the same artful and deeply involving experience in the World of Darkness universe. 

The Playstation 4 version of the game supports the Playstation 4 Pro with 4K display mode and is future compatible with the Playstation 5 systems. 

The Xbox One edition fully supports the Xbox One X console with 4K display mode and is future compatible with Xbox Series S & Xbox Series X.

About Werewolf: The Apocalypse
Werewolf: The Apocalypse is a legendary role-playing game first released in 1992 by White Wolf. The player is a Garou, commonly referred to as a werewolf. Their kind is locked in a two-front war against the spiritual desolation of urban civilization and supernatural forces of corruption seeking to bring about the Apocalypse. 

About Different Tales
Different Tales is a storytelling studio co-founded by The Witcher head story designer Artur Ganszyniec and project lead Jacek Brzeziński (The Witcher, Hitman, Dying Light).Over the last dozen years, Different Tales members have worked on fantasy franchises with a cult following, mobile games for the mass market, artistic experiments, critically acclaimed products about killing people and prototypes that were meant to exceed the boundaries of the medium. They are always ready to tell a new story.Website: differenttales.comFacebook: facebook.com/differenttales/Twitter: twitter.com/differenttalesAbout Walkabout Games
The publisher behind Liberated and Wanderlust: Travel Stories, Walkabout Games is a Polish publisher and developer of aspiring independent game studios.
It supports ambitious projects full of new, exciting, and risky ideas that evoke the kind of amazement that we all love video games for.Website: walkabout.gamesFacebook: facebook.com/WalkaboutGames/Twitter: twitter.com/Walkabout_GamesAbout World of Darkness
World of Darkness is a transmedia entertainment brand encompassing a number of modern fantasy horror franchises, including Vampire: The Masquerade, Werewolf: The Apocalypse, and more. Through tabletop roleplaying games, video games, board games, literature, comic books, and more, these franchises tell mature stories in a dark supernatural fantasy layered over our modern world. Since 1991, World of Darkness has defined monster-perspective entertainment for a generation of fans. For more information visit www.worldofdarkness.com.

Follow Werewolf: The Apocalypse – Heart of the Forest

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: